GT Featured

Watch the RISE OF THE PLANET OF THE APES live WETA chat Here at 2:30PM PT

For those of you interested in seeing more of what WETA has in store for us with their work on Rise of the Planet of the Apes then you will want to watch this live streaming WETA chat session from New Zealand from 20th Century Fox will be streaming at 2:30PM PT/5:30PM ET

A 15 second clip from the film will be made available after the chat and the full teaser trailer will come online at 12:01AM PT/3:01AM ET, so stay tuned. We will get that posted for you as soon as it hits the net. 

The movie hits theaters on August 5th, and stars James Franco, Freida Pinto, John Lithgow, Brian Cox, Tom Felton, David Oyelowo and Andy Serkis.

Set in present day San Francisco, the film is a reality-based cautionary tale, a science fiction/science fact blend, where man's own experiments with genetic engineering lead to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy. 

You can watch the live-stream in the playewr below.

Watch live streaming video from apeswillrise at livestream.com

Newest GeekTyrant Posts