Check out the Damage you can inflict in FIGHT NIGHT CHAMPION

Here's a grat collection of screenshots and a few trailers from the new boxing video game Fight Night: Champion show you the detailed realistic damage that you can inflict on your boxing oponent. I've always been a big fan of these Fight Night games, and it looks like they've once again taken it to a whole new level bloody boxing carnage. 

The single-player mode is intended to recreate the dramatic and emotional aspects of the sport.

A new mode called "Champion Mode" will be featured in the game. It revolves around a storyline which follows a boxer named Andre Bishop. Most other modes, such as Legacy Mode (the career mode of the series) are expected to return.

EA is promising a refined physics-based animation system and a new "Full Spectrum Punch Control" scheme. There will also be a demo launching on both Xbox Live and PSN on the 1st of February. The demo will be the first demo of the franchise to be online compatible. Although this online compatibility will only last 2 weeks from the launch date. After those 2 weeks, it will only be playable offline.

The roster is stated to contain over 50 boxers including modern greats alongside some of the legends to have entered the ring in years such as:


Muhammad Ali

Mike Tyson

Joe Frazier

George Foreman

Lennox Lewis

Sonny Liston

David Haye

Cristobal Arreola

Jerome Murtagh

Eddie Chambers

Eric Esch

Evander Holyfield

Tommy Morrison

Vitali Klitschko

Wladimir Klitschko

Light Heavyweight

Bernard Hopkins

Joe Calzaghe

Roy Jones Jr.

Chad Dawson


Sugar Ray Leonard

Marvin Hagler

Anthony Mundine

Carlos Monzon

Danny Jacobs

Erislandy Lara

Fernando Vargas

Jake Lamotta

Jermain Taylor

Kelly Pavlik

Peter Manfredo Jr

Ray Robinson

Ronald "Winky" Wright

Sergio Mora


Sugar Ray Leonard

Manny Pacquiao

Roberto Duran

Thomas Hearns

Miguel Cotto

Oscar De La Hoya

Ricky Hatton

Zab Judah

Emanuel Augustus

Julio Cesar Chavez

Kendall Holt

Shane Mosley

Tim Bradley

Victor Ortiz



Diego Corrales

Pernell Whitaker

Robert Guerrero

Vinny Paz

Jesse James Leija


Billy Dib

Yuriorkis Gamboa

Kevin Kelley


Nonito Donaire

Featured Posts on GeekTyrant