Marvel Has Released the Official Timeline of the MCU

The films that make up the Marvel Cinematic Universe are said to take place in our time with a few exceptions, such as Captain America: The First Avenger. This leads many to believe that films happen during the year that they were released. A very reasonable claim. Marvel has recently shared the official timeline via Marvel: The First Ten Years, and there are a few instances where that’s not true. Most of those seem to be during Phase 1, though.

  • 1943-1945: Captain America: The First Avenger

  • 2010: Iron Man

  • 2011: Iron Man 2, The Incredible Hulk, Thor

  • 2012: The Avengers, Iron Man 3

  • 2013: Thor: The Dark World

  • 2014: Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Guardians of the Galaxy, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

  • 2015: Avengers: Age of Ultron, Ant-Man

  • 2016: Captain America: Civil War, Spider-Man: Homecoming

  • 2016-2017: Doctor Strange

  • 2017: Black Panther, Thor Ragnarok, Avengers: Infinity War

I do find it interesting that Ant-Man and the Wasp is surprisingly absent, but I think it’s safe to say that it happens in 2017. The timeline also confirms the infamous error from Spider-Man: Homecoming. You may also notice that only films are included in the timeline.Shows like Agent Carter and Agents of SHIELD are not included. Is this about how you thought that timeline was or were you surprised by some of these?

Via: CB

GeekTyrant Homepage