The BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER Musical Episode is Getting a Vinyl Release

Yeah, The Buffy The Vampire Slayer musical episode, “Once More Time With Feeling” is one of my favorite episodes of the series. Not only is the music good, but it also told great and pivotal part of Buffy’s story arc.

Anyway, if you’re a fan of the episode as well, and collector vinyl records, Mondo is releasing the soundtrack on vinyl with original art created by artist Paul Mann. It also comes complete with liner notes by series creator and songwriter Joss Whedon.

Mo Shafeek, Mondo Record Label Manager said in a statement following the announcement:

We’ve been huge fans of “Buffy: The Vampire Slayer” for decades…. Our obsession with the musical episode “Once More With Feeling” inadvertently presented a solution to a long standing problem of how to best entry point for us to celebrate the brilliantly singular, yet expansive series. It took a few years to get it perfect, but we couldn’t be prouder with the artwork that Paul Mann put together—including some truly inspired additional design by Chris Bilheimer and Eric Montes, who came up with the idea of the “Slaybill” lyric booklet.

The vinyl LP will be available starting March 20, 2019 at 12 p.m. Central at Mondo.

Buffy: The Vampire Slayer: Once More, With Feeling (Original Cast Recording):

01 Overture / Going Through the Motions
02 I’ve Got a Theory/Bunnies / If We’re Together
03 The Mustard
04 Under Your Spell
05 I’ll Never Tell
06 The Parking Ticket
07 Rest in Peace
08 Dawn’s Lament
09 Dawn’s Ballet
10 What You Feel
11 Standing
12 Under Your Spell / Standing – Reprise
13 Walk Through the Fire
14 Something to Sing About
15 What You Feel – Reprise
16 Where Do We Go From Here?
17 Coda
18 End Credits (Broom Dance / Grr Arrgh)
19 Main Title

Via: Pitchfork

GeekTyrant Homepage