The Opposing Teams in Marvel's CIVIL WAR II Comic Series Have Been Set

Marvel Comics has finally revealed the two opposing sides of superheroes in their upcoming event series, Civil War II. The story revolves around a new Inhuman who has the ability to see crimes before they occur. It's got that little Minority Report twist to it. The superheroes are then put in a situation where that have choose whether or not to use this Inhuman’s power to wield “predictive justice.”

The heroes in favor of predictive justice and part of the "change the future" side are led by Captain Marvel. She is joined by the Winter Soldier, the Blue Marvel, She-Hulk,  Spectrum, Ant-Man, Hawkeye, Medusa, Vision, Spider-Man (Peter Parker), Captain America (Steve Rogers), and War Machine.

The heroes who are against it, who are part of the “protect the future” side are led by Iron Man. He is joined by Deadpool, Hulk (Amadeus Cho), Black Widow, Captain America (Sam Wilson), Hercules, Luke Cage, Miss America, Daredevil, Black Panther, Thor, and Star-Lord. This is the team that believes that crimes shouldn’t be punished before they occur and that time should be allowed to unfold unaltered.

Civil War II #1 was written by Brian Michael Bendis with art created by David Marquez, and it will be released in June. 

GeekTyrant Homepage