James Gunn Reveals the Full All-Star Cast of THE SUCIDE SQUAD

Director James Gun promised that there was casting news coming soon for DC’s The Suicide Squad, and the director has delivered on the promise! Today he released the full main cast list for the film and this movie is going to be a star-studded event!

The names on the list include David Dasmalchian, John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquin Cosio, Nathan Fillion, Joel Kinnaman, Mayling NG, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alica Braga, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Junnifer Holland, Viola Davis, Idris Elba, Margot Robbie, and Michael Rooker.

A lot of the names on this list have been rumored and reported on, but now it’s all official. Here’s the tweet that he sent out:

We have no plot details to share with you regarding the film, but I can’t wait to see what Gunn has planned for these DC characters! Fans loved what he did with The Guardians of the Galaxy and now he’s been given the key to raise some hell in the DC universe!

The list of names came with the caption, “Don’t get too attached,” which tells me that at least a few of the characters these actors will play are going to die.

Production on the film is said to start on September 23rd andThe Suicide Squad is set to open in theaters on August 6th, 2021.

GeekTyrant Homepage