More Cast Members Revealed for Amazon's THE WHEEL OF TIME Series


Many fans are excited to see the fantastic book series The Wheel of Time brought to life via a TV series from Amazon. Well, we now have a bit more information about who will be cast in the series. A couple of months ago, we learned that Rosamund Pike would star as Moiraine and now we know that Madeleine Madden, Barney Harris, Zoë Robins, Marcus Rutherford, and Josha Strawdowski have been added as well.

Madden (Dora and the Lost City of Gold) will play Egwene Al’Vere, “one of the main female protagonists who is often thought to be arrogant, and someone frequently described as wanting to learn everything, as fast as possible.”

Harris (Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk) will play general Mat Cauthon, “the Marshal-General of the Band of the Red Hand, and the husband of the Empress of the Seanchan empire.”

Rutherford (Obey) will Perrin Aybara, “a strong ta’veren and wolfbrother who has exceptional skills in manipulating Tel’aran’rhiod.”

Robins (The Shannara Chronicles) will play Nynaeve, “one of the most powerful female channelers currently alive.”

Stradowski (Just Friends) will play Rand Al’Thor, “the most central of the three main protagonists of the series” and “the prophesied savior and breaker of the world.”

Based on Robert Jordan’s best-selling fantasy novels, “The Wheel of Time” is set in a high fantasy world where magic exists, but only certain women are allowed to access it. The story follows Moiraine as she embarks on a dangerous, world-spanning journey with five young men and women, one of whom is prophesied to be the Dragon Reborn, a powerful individual who will either save humanity or destroy it.

What do you think of these casting choices?

Via: Nerdist

GeekTyrant Homepage